简体中文

关于临床研究

开展临床研究的目的是确定一种试验性药物在治疗特定疾病方面是否安全有效。“试验性”意味着药物尚未获准用于特定临床用途,目前仍在接受研究评估。临床研究还将核实服用试验性药物时可能出现的任何副作用。

临床研究是根据严格的政府和伦理指导原则进行的。这些指导原则有助于确保在收集试验性药物相关信息的同时保护患者的权利。当该研究完成后,政府部门将审查这些信息,然后决定是否应当将试验性药物提供给公众使用。

什么是知情同意?

知情同意是一个过程,您可从中了解关于一项临床研究的最重要事实。参与前,研究团队会带您了解知情同意书 (ICF) 并解答您可能存在的任何疑问。这份文件提供了关于本研究、参与者需具备的条件以及临床信息应用方法的详细信息。此外,ICF 中还阐释了潜在的风险和获益,以及您的权利和责任。

在您阅读、理解并商讨过关于本研究的所有信息后,可决定是否签署知情同意书。ICF 并非协议,您可以随时出于任何理由退出本研究,不会因此招致任何处罚。

参与之前我需要考虑哪些问题?

参加临床研究需要慎重考虑。在您决定是否参加之前,请确保您已了解相关的任何潜在风险;这些内容将由研究医生向您阐释。我们不保证您参加本研究肯定会获益,您也无需觉得自己有义务参加临床研究。

我为何要参加临床研究?

人们参与临床研究的原因各有不同。

  1. 获取最新的试验性药物:参与临床研究,您可以获取其他人无法得到的新型试验性药物,并可对未来可能造福其他人的医学研究作出贡献。
  2. 研究相关的医疗护理:您将接受来自临床研究团队的研究相关护理。这支团队由医生、护士和其它医疗专业人士组成,致力于确保您的福祉、开展可能成就未来更佳中轴型脊柱关节炎治疗选项的研究。
  3. 灵活的参与选择:请注意,我们并不担保您会从参与临床研究中获益,如果您选择参与,可随时出于任何理由退出。您有权接受与参与研究前相同的标准治疗。会有一名研究医生与您讨论可能提供给您的其他选择。

参加预检筛选程序

准备参与?

查找研究中心

English

About clinical research

Clinical research studies are conducted to determine whether an investigational drug is safe and effective in treating a particular disease. ‘Investigational’ means that the drug has not yet been approved for a particular clinical use and is still being evaluated in studies. Clinical research studies also check for any side effects that may develop while taking the investigational drug.

Clinical research studies are performed according to strict governmental and ethical guidelines. These guidelines help to ensure that patients’ rights are protected while information about the investigational drug is collected. Once these studies are completed, government agencies review the information then decide whether the investigational drug should be made available for public use.

What is informed consent?

Informed consent is the process through which you learn the most important facts about a clinical research study. Before participating, the study team will take you through a written Informed Consent Form (ICF) and answer any questions you may have. This document provides details about the study, what participation entails, and how the clinical information will be used. Potential risks and benefits, as well as your rights and responsibilities, are also explained in the ICF.

After you have read, understood and discussed all of the information about the study, you can decide whether or not to sign the form. The ICF is not a contract and you are always free to leave the study at any time and for any reason, with no penalty to you.

What should I consider before taking part?

Taking part in clinical research requires careful thought. Before you decide whether to participate, make sure that you understand any potential risks involved; these will be explained to you by the study doctor. There is no guarantee that you will benefit from taking part in this study and you should never feel obligated to participate in clinical research.

Why should I join a clinical research study?

Many people take part in clinical research studies for different reasons.

  1. Access to new investigational drugs: by participating in a clinical research study you may gain access to new investigational drugs that would otherwise be unavailable and contribute to medical research which may help other people in the future.
  2. Study-related medical care: you will receive study-related care from a clinical research study team composed of doctors, nurses, and other medical professionals who are committed to your well-being and to research that may lead to better future options for the treatment of axial spondyloarthritis.
  3. Flexible participation: remember there is no guarantee that you will benefit from participating in a clinical research study, and if you choose to participate, you are free to withdraw at any time for any reason. You will have the right to receive the same standard-of-care treatment as you did before joining. A study doctor will discuss other options that may be available to you.

Are you ready to get started?

Find a study center